Thank God for today

If we question the meaning of life, all we get are a series of theories. If someone tells us the meaning of life, all we can rely on is trust. But the only thing we can really be sure of is our own DIRECT experience. For instance, I now feel certain that I am not just a physical body because I have experienced Out-of-Body states. I sometimes have sleep paralysis, which can be frustrating in itself because my mind wakes up from sleep while my body is still in sleep mode. In this situation, I can often pull myself out of the physical body and go into a different, ‘energy’ plane known as the Astral Plane. In the Astral Plane, thoughts manifest into experiences straight away. So, this tells me that mind creates matter (although on the physical plane, this happens much more slowly).

These have been my direct experiences, so I have concluded that there is a spiritual dimension, and that somehow I am creating my reality. But how does it ALL work, every little bit of it? That I do not know. And where was I before I was born on this Earth? Where will I go afterwards? I just don’t know.

What I do know is the HERE and NOW. This small moment, which passes at the blink of an eye and seems so trivial is actually the be all and end all of life. This is the only place where we are truly alive. If we are living in the past or the future, then we miss this beautiful moment of being awake to reality.  Being in sync with the Universe in its awareness of the present moment, that’s what I call ‘God’ – for me it’s the Source of everything and the destination of everything.

Leave a Reply

